Terry Prunster

On the 29th June 1991, the life of Terry Prunster was tragically lost as a result of a boating accident near Coral Bay. In his ten short years, he had become well known to many in the St Anthony’s Community simply by being the kind of boy who enjoyed life and was a friend to all who were fortunate enough to have the pleasure of meeting him. Terry was regarded by his classmates as “a good friend” and “a good sport”. Terry was not outstanding in any area of the school’s diverse activities, but he always participated to the best of his ability and he did so with a sense of fun and enjoyment. In short, Terry Prunster was a student who made an impact simply by his warm and generous nature – a good example to follow.

Following the loss of Terry to the School and Parish Community, St Anthony’s School Board decided to commemorate his memory by the establishment of the Terry Prunster Memorial Scholarship.The purpose of the scholarship is to assist a student from St Anthony’s School, to progress to Year 7 at a Catholic Secondary College within the Archdiocese of Perth. The scholarship is made available to all students who attend St Anthony’s School Wanneroo and the value of the scholarship is up to $2500 per annum. This scholarship is awarded annually to a Year 6 student who fits the criteria set down by the trust. In 2009, two Scholarship were awarded as both Year 7s and Year 6s progressed to high school for the first time.

The scholarship will be only for the duration of one year. The scholarship will be funded from interest earned on investment of funds in the Memorial Scholarship Fund.

Donations towards this fund are always greatly accepted and further information can be received by clicking on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and sending us your email address and your contact details.

Previous Recipients
1993 Sarah Kelly
1994 Anthony O’Connell
1995 Sara Danzi
1996 Amy Sinagra
1997 David Cosentino
1998 Eliza Borrello
1999 Luke Tedesco
2000 Albert Borrello
2001 Jack Dulyba
2002 Annmarie La Rosa
2003 Rebecca Burke
2004 Imogen Boman
2005 Chantal Applebee
2006 Ryan Coci
2007 Lisa Lenzo
2008 Zachary Ikin
2009 Shannon & Breanna Kelly, Noah Ivilich
2010 Erin Lynch
2011 Tiffany Deacon
2012 Abigail Maroney
2013 Kelly Shenton
2014 Cullan Deacon
2015 Lachlan Moroney
2016 Beth Gauntlett
2017 Helen Barker
2018 Rori Agacy
2019 Diego Marraffa
2020 Sophie Kilgallon